Présentation de l'hôtel

Avec 4 étoiles, c’est un hôtel de charme qui compte 73 chambres. Heure d’arrivée 14h00 et heure de départ 11h00. La langue parlée est l’anglais. L’aventure, l’observation des oiseaux, la pêche, la flore, la gastronomie, les loisirs, la nature, la détente, la faune et le vin sont des intérêts particuliers.

Why Ilala Lodge Hotel

Ilala Lodge Hotel est idéalement situé à seulement 8 minutes des spectaculaires chutes Victoria. Un hôtel familial, Ilala Lodge dispose de 73 chambres spacieuses, élégantes et bien aménagées, qui offrent le summum du confort et du luxe. En tant qu’hôtel le plus proche des magnifiques chutes Victoria, le spray constitue une toile de fond parfaite pendant votre séjour. Le restaurant primé Cassia est célèbre pour sa cuisine gastronomique et est très bien noté sur TripAdvisor. Les convives peuvent voir les embruns et entendre le tonnerre des chutes Victoria, tout en profitant d’un repas en plein air au restaurant Cassia.

Le restaurant Cassia :
Faites l’expérience d’une cuisine raffinée à Victoria Falls au restaurant Cassia, le mieux noté. Idéalement situé à seulement quelques minutes des chutes Victoria à l’Ilala Lodge Hotel, le restaurant nouvellement renommé propose un délicieux petit-déjeuner buffet, un déjeuner et un dîner en plein air sous le ciel étoilé d’Afrique.
Le restaurant Cassia propose un menu inégalé, accompagné d’une carte des vins complète composée de vins soigneusement sélectionnés provenant des meilleurs vignobles d’Afrique du Sud. L’ambiance apaisante et tranquille est complétée par le doux grondement des chutes Victoria en arrière-plan. Une expérience culinaire vraiment inoubliable à ne pas manquer.

Croisière sur la rivière Ra-Ikane :
Revivez le voyage historique entrepris par David Livingstone explorant le puissant fleuve Zambèze à bord de la flotte Ra-Ikane. Nommés d’après son guide instrumental, les bateaux représentent la grâce d’une époque révolue honorant la riche histoire des chutes Victoria et de ses explorateurs, aventuriers et héros. Le Ra-Ikane propose une variété de croisières, y compris l’observation des oiseaux, le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner, le coucher du soleil, ainsi que des charters privés.

Sécurité 24h/24 Bar Centre de conférence Connectivité mobile Le restaurant
Spa Bureau d'activité Installations de charge de batterie Service de blanchisserie (disponible) Piscine
Stationnement sécurisé
Climatisation WiFi gratuit Salle de bain Réfrigérateur Accès Internet (gratuit)
Lin pur coton Télévision par satellite/câble Thé café Véranda Balcon / Terrasse
Salle de bain privée détachée Ventilateur Sèche-cheveux Minibar (gratuit) Sûr
Douche Télévision
Navette aéroport (disponible) Service de babysitting Service de chambre AU M Carte de crédit
Bureau de voyage
Observation des oiseaux Gastronomie Affichage du jeu Masquer Massages Promenades (autoguidées)
Cyclisme Affichage du jeu Safaris à cheval Promenades (guidées)
Activités d'adrénaline Grand 5 Croisières en bateau Canoë-kayak Visites culturelles
Safaris à dos d'éléphant Faire de la pêche Affichage du jeu Visite générale Balades en hélicoptère
Visites historiques Safaris à cheval Suivi des rhinocéros Safaris Terrain de squash
Visites de la cime des arbres Visites de la faune Rencontres avec des animaux Observation des oiseaux Nautisme
Activités adaptées aux enfants Cyclisme Gastronomie Les safaris Promenades de jeu
Le golf Vols panoramiques en hélicoptère Équitation Massages Croisières fluviales
Vols panoramiques Court de tennis Promenades (guidées)

Présentation des chambres

Chambre(s) Standard(s)

26 twins, avec 2 grands lits 3/4 dans chaque chambre.
Toutes les chambres disposent d’une salle de bains privative avec douche séparée, de la climatisation, d’un ventilateur au plafond, d’un sèche-cheveux avec télévision par satellite, d’un coffre-fort et d’un café individuel, d’une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, d’un service d’étage et d’un nécessaire à thé. Les chambres sont spacieuses avec des meubles en teck de chemin de fer.
Toutes les chambres donnent sur les chutes Victoria et le parc national. Il y a souvent des animaux sauvages qui paissent sur la pelouse, et les fenêtres et les portes vibrent sous la force de l’eau des puissantes chutes Victoria.
Toutes les chambres disposent d’un patio privé ou de leur propre coin salon sur la pelouse, face aux chutes.

Chambre(s) Double(s) Standard(s)

Nous avons 6 x chambres doubles avec 1 lit king size dans chacune. 2 de ces chambres sont communicantes avec des chambres lits jumeaux standard, idéales pour les familles.
Comme les chambres twin standard, toutes les chambres doubles disposent d’une salle de bain avec douche séparée, de la climatisation, d’un ventilateur au plafond, d’un sèche-cheveux avec télévision par satellite, d’un coffre-fort, d’un service d’étage et d’un plateau/bouilloire individuel et d’une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite.
Les chambres sont spacieuses avec des meubles en teck de chemin de fer. Toutes les chambres font face aux puissantes chutes Victoria et au parc national du Zambèze. Vous verrez donc souvent des animaux sauvages paître sur les pelouses de l’hôtel, confortablement assis sur votre terrasse privée.

Jumeaux de luxe

8 chambres Twin avec 2 x 3/4 lits dans chaque chambre. Comme les chambres doubles, elles disposent toutes d’une salle de bain attenante avec douche à l’italienne, double vasque (pas de baignoire). Climatisation, ventilateur au plafond, TV satellite, sèche-cheveux, coffre-fort, WiFi gratuit, frigo bar, room service et cafetière/théière individuelle.
Patio privé avec portes coulissantes depuis les chambres, avec une vue magnifique sur le soleil levant sur les chutes Victoria.

Chambre(s) Double(s) de Luxe

12 chambres doubles avec 1 x lit king size, avec une salle de bain attenante avec douche à l’italienne (pas de baignoire), double vasque. Climatisation, ventilateur au plafond, TV satellite, sèche-cheveux, coffre-fort, WiFi gratuit, frigo bar, room service et machine Nespresso et nécessaire à thé. Patio privé avec portes coulissantes depuis les chambres, avec une vue magnifique sur le soleil levant sur les chutes Victoria.

Suite(s) Standard(s)

2 Suites Standard avec 1 lit king-size et 1 lit ¾ dans chaque suite. Les suites standard sont situées tout en haut de l’hôtel avec une vue imprenable sur les chutes Victoria. Toutes les suites Standard disposent d’une salle de bains privative avec douche séparée, climatisation, ventilateur au plafond, TV satellite sèche-cheveux, coffre-fort, WiFi gratuit, réfrigérateur minibar, bureau, service d’étage et disposent d’un nécessaire à café, Nespresso et thé individuel. Un patio privé où le thé et le café du matin peuvent être appréciés tout en regardant le soleil se lever sur les puissantes chutes Victoria.

Suite(s) exécutive(s)

2 suites exécutives dans notre nouvelle aile. Chaque suite dispose de son propre salon séparé avec télévision par satellite, machine à café Nespresso, ainsi que d’une théière, de la climatisation, d’un ventilateur, d’un salon, d’un bureau, d’un mini-réfrigérateur, d’un service d’étage, d’un patio privé avec des portes coulissantes donnant sur le salon.
Chambre séparée qui jouxte le salon mais qui possède une porte coulissante séparant les deux pièces. Un lit king-size, une penderie, un sèche-cheveux, un coffre-fort, un peignoir et des pantoufles. Salle de bains attenante avec douche à l’italienne, double vasque et baignoire séparée. Propre patio privé avec portes coulissantes menant à la chambre.
Magnifique vue sur le lever du soleil sur les puissantes chutes Victoria.

Suite Strathearn

La suite comprend un salon privé, une cuisine, une salle de bains privative avec double vasque, une douche à l’italienne et une baignoire agréable. Il y a un balcon privé, où vous pourrez vous adonner à une grande baignoire spa tout en profitant d’une vue de classe mondiale sur les embruns s’élevant au-dessus de la puissante cascade des chutes Victoria.
Les clients bénéficieront également d’une expérience culinaire inclusive avec balcon privé, préparée par les chefs du restaurant primé Cassia, ainsi que d’un massage gratuit pour les couples dans la chambre et d’un petit-déjeuner ou déjeuner-croisière intime à bord du bateau de croisière de luxe de l’hôtel, le Ra – Croisière sur la rivière Ikane.
En plus d’offrir une retraite romantique idéale, la suite peut également être transformée en une villa familiale confortable et spacieuse, via une paire de portes communicantes en une suite secondaire et une chambre d’hôtes de luxe.

Visuels de la salle

The Cassia Restaurant

Faites l’expérience d’une cuisine raffinée à Victoria Falls au restaurant Cassia, le mieux noté. Idéalement situé à seulement quelques minutes des chutes Victoria à l’Ilala Lodge Hotel, le restaurant récemment renommé propose un délicieux petit-déjeuner buffet, un déjeuner et un dîner en plein air sous le ciel étoilé d’Afrique. Le restaurant Cassia propose un menu inégalé, accompagné d’une carte des vins complète composée de vins soigneusement sélectionnés provenant des meilleurs vignobles d’Afrique du Sud. L’ambiance apaisante et tranquille est complétée par le doux grondement des chutes Victoria en arrière-plan. Une expérience culinaire vraiment inoubliable à ne pas manquer.

Expériences

The Cassia Restaurant

Faites l’expérience d’une cuisine raffinée à Victoria Falls au restaurant Cassia, le mieux noté. Idéalement situé à seulement quelques minutes des chutes Victoria à l’Ilala Lodge Hotel, le restaurant nouvellement renommé propose un délicieux petit-déjeuner buffet, un déjeuner et un dîner en plein air sous le ciel étoilé d’Afrique.

Le restaurant Cassia propose un menu inégalé, accompagné d’une carte des vins complète composée de vins soigneusement sélectionnés provenant des meilleurs vignobles d’Afrique du Sud. L’ambiance apaisante et tranquille est complétée par le doux grondement des chutes Victoria en arrière-plan. Une expérience culinaire vraiment inoubliable à ne pas manquer.

Croisière d'observation des oiseaux Ra-Ikane

Vous savez ce qu’ils disent à propos du lève-tôt? Si vous êtes un ornithologue passionné, ne manquez pas cette croisière fluviale ! Les passionnés d’oiseaux seront ravis de noter leurs observations dans le livret d’observation d’oiseaux fourni à bord tout en savourant un délicieux petit-déjeuner continental comprenant des plateaux de fruits, des pâtisseries fraîches et une variété de fromages et de biscuits. Des oiseaux rares tels que le Pitta africain et le Narina Trogon ont été aperçus ici, ainsi que des centaines d’autres espèces d’oiseaux. Les guides compétents et expérimentés conduisent ces croisières fluviales tôt le matin.

Croisière petit-déjeuner Ra-Ikane

Savourez un café fraîchement moulu et un petit-déjeuner continental en remontant le fleuve Zambèze en direction de l’île de Kandahar tout en profitant des sons de la diversité des oiseaux et de la brousse africaine qui prennent vie tôt le matin. Le petit-déjeuner se compose de pains et de viennoiseries fraîchement sortis du four, de plateaux de fruits frais, de confitures, de yaourts et de fromages ainsi que d’un assortiment de thés et de cafés.

Déjeuners croisières

Asseyez-vous et détendez-vous tout en sirotant une boisson fraîche et en profitant de quelques heures tranquilles le long des rives du fleuve Zambèze. Notre buffet de déjeuner comprend de la charcuterie, des salades fraîches et une large sélection de biscuits et de fromages, tous servis par le restaurant primé Palm de l’Ilala Lodge Hotel. Le bar bien approvisionné est disponible tout au long de la croisière et l’équipage attentionné est à votre service.

Ra-Ikane Sunset Cruise

Il n’y a tout simplement pas de meilleur moyen de profiter de l’éblouissant coucher de soleil africain que dans le confort d’un bateau Ra-Ikane lors d’une croisière au coucher du soleil sur le fleuve Zambèze. Notre croisière au coucher du soleil, toujours populaire, offre un moyen unique d’explorer les canaux de la rivière et d’avoir une vue rapprochée de la nature sauvage et du gibier africain le long de ses rives. Profitez d’un éventail de canapés, d’un bar complet et d’un équipage charmant qui peut vous raconter un peu l’histoire intéressante des chutes Victoria à bord du Ra-Ikane.

Êtes-vous prêt à commencer à planifier votre expérience iLala Lodge ?

Pour créer un itinéraire rien que pour vous en fonction de vos souhaits de voyage, contactez l’un de nos spécialistes Africa Safaris.

Touch Nature Safaris What's App Chat Support Team
Send

Hotel Overview

With 4 star rating, it’s a Boutique Hotel contains 73 Rooms. Check-in time 14h00 and check-out time 11h00. Spoken language is English. Adventure, Birding, Fishing, Flora, Gourmet, Leisure, Nature, Relaxation, Wildlife, Wine are Special Interests.

Why Ilala Lodge Hotel

Ilala Lodge Hotel is ideally located only 8 minutes away from the spectacular Victoria Falls. A family run hotel, Ilala Lodge has 73 stylish, well-appointed spacious rooms, that offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury. As the closest hotel to the beautiful Victoria Falls, the spray makes for a perfect backdrop during your stay. The award-winning Cassia Restaurant is famous for its gourmet cuisine and is highly rated on TripAdvisor. Diners can see the spray and hear the thunder from the Victoria Falls, while they enjoy al-fresco dining at the Cassia Restaurant.

The Cassia Restaurant:
Experience fine dining in Victoria Falls at the top-rated Cassia Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at Ilala Lodge Hotel, the newly-renamed restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, lunch and al fresco evening dining under the starry African sky.
The Cassia Restaurant offers an unmatched menu, paired with an extensive wine list comprised of carefully selected wines from South Africa’s top vineyards. The calming and tranquil ambience is further complemented by the gentle rumble of Victoria Falls in the background. A truly unforgettable dining experience not to be missed.

Ra-Ikane River Cruise:
Relive the historical journey embarked by David Livingstone exploring the mighty Zambezi River aboard the Ra-Ikane fleet. Named after his instrumental guide, the boats represent the grace of a bygone era honouring the rich history of Victoria Falls and its explorers, adventurers and heroes. The Ra-Ikane offers a variety of cruises, including birdwatching, breakfast, lunch, sunset, as well as private charters.

24-hour SecurityBarConference CentreMobile ConnectivityRestaurant
SpaActivity DeskBattery Charging FacilitiesLaundry Service (Available)Pool
Secure Parking    
Air ConditioningComplimentary Wi-FiEn-SuiteFridgeInternet Access (Complimentary)
Pure Cotton LinenSatellite / Cable TelevisionTea / CoffeeVerandahBalcony / Deck
Detached Private BathroomFanHair DryerMini Bar (Complimentary)Safe
ShowerTelevision   
Airport Shuttle (Available)Babysitting ServiceRoom ServiceATMCredit Card
Travel Desk    
Bird WatchingFine DiningGame Viewing HideMassagesWalks (Self Guided)
CyclingGame ViewingHorse-back SafarisWalks (Guided) 
Adrenaline ActivitiesBig 5Boat CruisesCanoeingCultural Tours
Elephant-back SafarisFishingGame ViewingGeneral SightseeingHelicopter Rides
Historical ToursHorse-back SafarisRhino TrackingSafarisSquash Court
Tree-top Canopy ToursWildlife ToursAnimal EncountersBird WatchingBoating
Child Friendly ActivitiesCyclingFine DiningGame DrivesGame Walks
GolfHelicopter Scenic FlightsHorse RidingMassagesRiver Cruises
Scenic FlightsTennis CourtWalks (Guided)  

Rooms Overview

Standard Room (s)

26 twins, with 2 large three-quarter beds in each room.
All rooms have en suite bathroom with separate shower, air conditioning, overhead fan, satellite TV hair dryer, safe and have individual coffee, free WiFi, room service and tea facilities. The rooms are spacious with railway teak furnishings.
All rooms look towards the Victoria Falls, and the National Park. There are often wild animals grazing on the lawn, and the windows and doors rattle from the force of the water from the mighty Victoria Falls.
All rooms have either a private patio or their own seating area on the lawn, facing the Falls.

Standard Double Room (s)

We have 6 x double rooms with 1 king size bed in each. 2 of these rooms are inter-leading with standard twins rooms so ideal for families.
Like the standard twin rooms, all double rooms have an en-suite bathroom with separate shower, air conditioning, overhead fan, satellite TV hairdryer, safe, room service and have individual coffee and tea facilities and free WiFi.
The rooms are spacious with railway teak furnishings. All rooms face the mighty Victoria Falls and the Zambezi National Park, so you’ll often see wild animals grazing on the hotel lawns – while seated comfortably on your private patio area.

Deluxe Twins

8 Twin rooms with 2 x 3/4 beds in each room. Like the double rooms, these all have an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower, twin vanity basins (no bath). Air conditioning, overhead fan, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, free WiFi, bar fridge, room service and individual coffee and tea facilities.
Private patio with sliding doors from the bedrooms, with magnificent views of the sun rising over the Victoria Falls.

Deluxe Double Room (s)

12 Double rooms with 1 x king size bed, with an en-suite bathroom with walk-in shower (no bath), twin vanity basins. Air conditioning, overhead fan, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, free WiFi, bar fridge, room service and Nespresso machine and tea facilities. Private patio with sliding doors from the bedrooms, with magnificent views of the sun rising over the Victoria Falls.

Standard Suite (s)

2 Standard Suites with 1 x king-size bed & 1 x ¾ bed in each suite. The standard suites are situated at the very top of the hotel with amazing views of the Victoria Falls. All Standard suites have en-suite facilities with separate shower, air conditioning, overhead fan, satellite TV hairdryer, safe, free WiFi, minibar fridge, writing desk, room service and have individual coffee, Nespresso and tea facilities. A private patio where morning tea & coffee can be enjoyed while watching the sun rise over the mighty Victoria Falls.

Executive Suite (s)

2 Executive Suites in our new wing. Each suite has their own separate lounge area with satellite TV, Nespresso coffee machine, as well as tea making facilities, air conditioning, fan, lounge suite, writing desk, mini bar fridge, room service, private patio with sliding doors that leads off the lounge.
Separate bedroom that adjoins the lounge but has a sliding door separating the two rooms. A king-size bed, clothes closet, hairdryer, safe, robe & slippers. En-suite facilities with walk-in shower, twin vanity basins and separate bath. Own private patio with sliding doors leading off the bedroom.
Magnificent views of the sunrise over the mighty Victoria Falls.

Strathearn Suite

The suite comes complete with a private lounge, kitchen, en-suite bathroom with double vanity basins, walk-in shower and an indulgent bathtub. There is a private balcony, where guests can indulge in a large spa bath while enjoying world-class views of the spray rising above the mighty Victoria Falls waterfall.
Guests will also receive an inclusive private balcony dining experience, prepared for by chefs from the award-winning Cassia Restaurant, as well as a complimentary in-room couples’ massage and an intimate breakfast or lunch cruise onboard the hotel’s luxury cruise boat, the Ra-Ikane River Cruise.
In addition to offering an ideal romantic retreat, the suite can also be transformed into a comfortable and spacious family villa, via a pair of interleading doors into a secondary suite and deluxe guest room.

Room Visuals

The Cassia Restaurant

Experience fine dining in Victoria Falls at the top-rated Cassia Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at Ilala Lodge Hotel, the newly-renamed restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, lunch and al fresco evening dining under the stary African sky. The Cassia Restaurant delivers an unmatched menu, paired with an extensive wine list comprised of carefully selected wines from South Africa’s top vineyards. The calming and tranquil ambience is further complemented by the gentle rumble of Victoria Falls in the background. A truly unforgettable dining experience not to be missed.

 

Experiences

The Cassia Restaurant

Experience fine dining in Victoria Falls at the top-rated Cassia Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at Ilala Lodge Hotel, the newly-renamed restaurant offers a delicious breakfast buffet, lunch and al fresco evening dining under the starry African sky.

The Cassia Restaurant delivers an unmatched menu, paired with an extensive wine list comprised of carefully selected wines from South Africa’s top vineyards. The calming and tranquil ambience is further complemented by the gentle rumble of Victoria Falls in the background. A truly unforgettable dining experience not to be missed.

 

Ra-Ikane Bird watching Cruise

You know what they say about the early bird? If you are a passionate birdwatcher, don’t miss out on this river cruise! Keen bird lovers will delight in marking off their sightings in the birding booklet provided on board while enjoying a delicious continental breakfast including fruit platters, fresh pastries and a variety of cheeses and biscuits. Rare birds such as the African Pitta and the Narina Trogon have been sighted here, as well as hundreds of other bird species. The knowledgeable and experienced guides conduct these early morning river cruises.

Ra-Ikane Breakfast Cruise

Enjoy freshly brewed coffee and a continental breakfast as you cruise up the Zambezi River towards Kandahar Island while enjoying the sounds of the diverse birdlife and the African bush come to life in the early morning. Breakfast includes freshly baked pieces of bread and pastries, fresh fruit platters, jams, yoghurts and cheeses as well as an assortment of teas and coffee.

Lunch Cruises

Sit back and relax while sipping a cold drink and enjoying a few quiet hours along the banks of the Zambezi River. Our lunch buffet includes cold meats, fresh salads and a wide selection of biscuits and cheeses, all catered by the award-winning Palm Restaurant at Ilala Lodge Hotel. The fully stocked bar is available throughout the cruise and the attentive crew is at your service.

Ra-Ikane Sunset Cruise

There simply is not a better way to enjoy the dazzling African sunset than from the comfort of a Ra-Ikane boat on a sunset cruise on the Zambezi River. Our ever-popular sunset cruise offers a unique way to explore the channels of the river and to get an up-close view of the pristine wilderness and African game along its banks. Enjoy an array of canapés, a full bar and a charming crew who can impart a bit of interesting Victoria Falls history with you on board the Ra-Ikane.

Are you ready to start planning your Ilala Lodge Experience?

To create an itinerary just for you based on your travel wishes, get in touch with one of our Africa Safaris Specialists.

Touch Nature Safaris What's App Chat Support Team
Send