The Lokuthula Lodges

Die bekannten Lokuthula Lodges liegen in einer natürlichen Buschlandschaft in der Nähe des Sambesi-Nationalparks und bieten Raum, Flexibilität und Abgeschiedenheit. Wi-Fi, Klimaanlage in den Schlafzimmern im Erdgeschoss, ein dreistufiger Pool, eine Poolbar, ein Restaurant, ein Kinderspielplatz und eine TV-Lounge sind alle verfügbaren Annehmlichkeiten. Die Lodges, die als Bed & Breakfast oder Selbstversorger gebucht werden können, werden täglich gereinigt.

Sowohl das preisgekrönte Restaurant MaKuwa-Kuwa als auch die Boma – Dinner & Drum Show befinden sich auf demselben Anwesen. Die Lokuthula Lodges, was „Ort des Friedens“ bedeutet, sind ideal gelegen, damit Familien und Gruppen die Aktivitäten in und um die Gegend genießen können, da sie nur 4 Kilometer von den Victoriafällen entfernt sind.

Why Lokuthula Lodges?

Dieses Selbstversorger-Resort besteht aus 31 rustikalen strohgedeckten Lodges und befindet sich auf demselben Grundstück wie die Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. Lokuthula Lodges können auch auf Bed & Breakfast-Basis gebucht werden.

Die Lodges grenzen an den Sambesi-Nationalpark, und ein nahe gelegenes Wasserloch zieht eine Vielzahl von Wildtieren an, darunter Büffel, Elefanten, Hyänen und mehrere Vogelarten.

Ausstattung und Fakten

  • Im Einklang mit der Natur erbaut, bieten die geräumigen und kinderfreundlichen Lokuthula Lodges ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Lokuthula Lodges können mit Bed & Breakfast oder Selbstversorgung gebucht werden
24-Stunden-Sicherheit Aktivitäten-Schalter Bar Barbecue-Einrichtungen Geschäftszentrum
Internet Access (Paid) Gym (nearby) Internet Access (Complimentary) Eco Friendly Secure Parking
Conference Centre Mobile Connectivity Pool Restaurant
Spa TV-Raum
Air Conditioning Fan Bath
Cooking Facilities En-Suite Shower
Fridge Lounge Area Lounge Area
Pure Cotton Linen Safe Tea / Coffee
Balcony / Deck Hair Dryer Verandah
Airport Shuttle (Available) Babysitting Service Credit Card
Room Service Travel Desk
Massages Bird Watching Game Drives
Big 5 Fine Dining Tours Desk for booking activities
Adrenaline Activities Health and Fitness Centre Cultural Tours Boating Hiking
Boat Cruises Horse Riding Game Drives Fishing Kayaking / Paddling
Child Friendly Activities Scenic Flights Helicopter Rides Tennis Court Massages
Fine Dining Walks (Guided) Squash Court Mountain Biking Helicopter Scenic Flights
Golf General Sightseeing Walks (Self Guided)
Bird Watching Catch-and-release Fishing Cycling

Lodge Room/Unit Types

2 bedroom Lodge

Unsere Lodges mit zwei Schlafzimmern bieten ein Doppelzimmer und ein Zweibettzimmer mit separatem Badezimmer, die Schlafzimmer im Erdgeschoss verfügen über eine Klimaanlage. Das Zweibettzimmer befindet sich im Obergeschoss und bietet ein offenes Fenster mit Blick auf den afrikanischen Busch. Diese Lodges verfügen über eine voll ausgestattete Küche zur Selbstverpflegung sowie einen Wohn-/Esszimmerbereich. Die zwei Sofas in der Lounge können in Betten umgewandelt werden, um maximal 6 Erwachsene pro Lodge mit zwei Schlafzimmern zu versorgen.

  • 2 Schlafzimmer (1 Doppelzimmer, 1 Zweibettzimmer im Obergeschoss)
  • 1 Badezimmer mit Dusche über der Badewanne
  • Voll ausgestattete Küche.
  • Lounge, Terrasse und Braai (Barbeque)-Bereich.
  • 2 Schlafsofas im Wohnzimmer.
  • Ventilatoren in jeder Lodge.
  • Tee-/Kaffeezubereiter.
  • Schließfächer.
  • Direkt wahl telefone.

Hütte mit 3 Schlafzimmern

Unsere Lodges mit drei Schlafzimmern bieten ein Doppelzimmer mit eigenem Bad und zwei Zweibettzimmer mit separatem Bad. Die Schlafzimmer im Erdgeschoss verfügen über eine Klimaanlage. Das dritte Zweibettzimmer befindet sich im Obergeschoss und bietet ein offenes Fenster mit Blick auf den afrikanischen Busch. Diese Lodges verfügen über eine voll ausgestattete Küche zur Selbstverpflegung sowie einen Wohn-/Esszimmerbereich. Die beiden Sofas in der Lounge können in Betten umgewandelt werden, um für maximal 8 Erwachsene pro Lodge mit drei Schlafzimmern Platz zu bieten.

  • 3 Schlafzimmer (1 Doppelbett und 2 Einzelbetten)
  • 2 Badezimmer (1 en-suite zum Doppelzimmer)
  • Voll ausgestattete Küche.
  • Lounge, Terrasse und Braai (Barbeque)-Bereich.
  • 2 Schlafsofas im Wohnzimmer für maximal 8 Erwachsene.
  • Ventilatoren in jeder Lodge.
  • Tee-/Kaffeezubereiter.
  • Schließfächer.
  • Direkt wahl telefone.

Visualisierung von Räumen

Das Boma-Café

Auf dem Gelände der Victoria Falls Safari Lodge befindet sich neben den Lokuthula Lodges ein gemütliches Restaurant namens The Boma Café. Es ist täglich für Frühstück, Mittagessen und leichte Speisen geöffnet, die im Freien in einer ruhigen Gartenumgebung in der Nähe eines Swimmingpools und von Kinderspielplätzen serviert werden.

Das kontinentale Frühstücksbuffet wird von 7:00 bis 10:00 Uhr serviert und umfasst Gebäck, Brot, Müsli, Joghurt, Obst der Saison, Getränke, Aufschnitt und Käse. Darüber hinaus sind verschiedene warme Frühstücke erhältlich.

Dazu gehören das vegetarische Boma-Omelett, das mit einem pochierten Ei belegt ist und gegrillte Pilze, Tomaten, Kartoffeln und Auberginen enthält, und das gemischte Frühstücksvergnügen, das eine Auswahl an Eiern sowie Würstchen, Speck, Kartoffeln, Pilzen und Bohnen bietet .

Bis 16:30 Uhr sind Mittagessen und leichte Kost erhältlich, einschließlich der beliebten U-Bahn-Spiele Boma, die den Gästen eine Auswahl an Schweinefleisch, Kudu oder Eland sowie den Burger des Häuptlings und einen Snackkorb am Pool bietet. Um den süßen Hunger zu stillen, werden auch verschiedene Desserts angeboten.

Erfahrungen

Wasserloch vor Ort

Auf einem Plateau mit Blick auf ein Wasserloch beherbergt die Victoria Falls Safari Lodge eine Vielzahl von Wildtieren, darunter Elefanten, Büffel, Kudus, Wasserböcke, Impalas sowie andere Vogelarten.

Von der Aussichtsplattform der Lodge, dem Pooldeck oder während Sie eine Mahlzeit oder ein Getränk in der Buffalo Bar und im MaKuwa-Kuwa Restaurant genießen, können Gäste Wild im Wasserloch beobachten.

Die meisten Zimmer der Lodge haben auch einen direkten Blick auf das Wasserloch, so dass die Besucher die Tierwelt bequem von ihrem Balkon aus beobachten können.

Geierkultur Erfahrung

Wein wird im Ellerman House sehr ernst genommen, und die 7500 Weine umfassende Sammlung des Hotels umfasst sowohl etablierte als auch aufstrebende Marken aus den weltberühmten Weinregionen des Westkaps. Viele der Weine in der Sammlung sind seltene oder besondere Veröffentlichungen, die durch gesuchte, ersteigerte Jahrgänge ergänzt werden. Die Weine aus dem Weinkeller werden erst dann auf die Weinkarte des Hotels gesetzt, wenn sie optimal gereift sind und als genussreif gelten. Viele dieser edlen Tropfen sind dank des Konservierungssystems Le Verre de Vin auch glasweise erhältlich, ohne dass die Qualität darunter leidet.

Siduli verstecken

Das Sitzen im Siduli Hide am Wasserloch der Victoria Falls Safari Lodge bietet die erstaunliche Gelegenheit, die Tierwelt über einen längeren Zeitraum aus nächster Nähe und im Detail zu beobachten.

Besucher sind in der Haut versteckt, die als Termitenhügel getarnt ist. Von dort aus können die Besucher riesige Elefanten- und Büffelherden sowie Kudus, Warzenschweine, Krokodile, Marabustörche, Geier und andere Tiere aus nächster Nähe erleben.

Charles Brightman, ein lizenzierter Guide, leitet den Hide Sit, der perfekt für begeisterte Fotografen und Naturliebhaber ist, die nach einer unverwechselbaren und exklusiven Möglichkeit suchen, die Tierwelt bei einem Besuch der Victoriafälle zu genießen.

Die zweistündige Aktivität wird am besten am frühen Morgen oder am späten Nachmittag durchgeführt und ist offen für Gruppen von bis zu sechs Personen.

Vogel verstecken

Ein Vogelversteck in der Victoria Falls Safari Lodge ist ein toller Zeitvertreib und für alle Altersgruppen geeignet. Dort können Sie verschiedene Tierarten wie Perlhühner, Eisvögel, Würger und Tauben beobachten.

Rund um das Vogelhäuschen gibt es Naturpfade, auf denen Sie häufig Buschböcke und Warzenschweine sehen können.

Besucher können das Vogelhäuschen und die Naturlehrpfade in ihrem eigenen Tempo erkunden.

Denken Sie daran, eine Kappe, ein Getränk und ein Fernglas einzupacken.

Für Gruppen können Sondervereinbarungen getroffen werden.

Sind Sie bereit, mit der Planung Ihrer Lokuthula Lodges-Erlebnisse zu beginnen?

Wenden Sie sich an einen unserer Afrika-Reiseexperten, um eine Reiseroute speziell für Sie basierend auf Ihren Reisewünschen zu erstellen.

Touch Nature Safaris What's App Chat Support Team
Send

The Lokuthula Lodges

The well-known Lokuthula Lodges are located in a natural bush setting close to the Zambezi National Park and provide room, flexibility, and seclusion. Wi-Fi, air conditioning in the downstairs bedrooms, a three-tiered pool, a poolside bar, a restaurant, a children’s playground, and a TV lounge are all available amenities. The lodges, which can be reserved for bed and breakfast or self-catering, are serviced daily.

Both the award-winning MaKuwa-Kuwa Restaurant and the Boma – Dinner & Drum Show are located on the same estate. The Lokuthula Lodges, which mean “Place of Peace,” are ideally positioned for families and groups to enjoy the activities in and around the area because they are only 4 kilometers from the Victoria Falls.

Why Lokuthula Lodges?

This self-catering resort consists of 31 rustic thatched lodges, and is located on the same property as the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge. Lokuthula Lodges may also be booked on a bed and breakfast basis.

The lodges border the Zambezi National Park, and a nearby waterhole attracts a wide variety of wildlife, including buffalo, elephant, hyena and several bird species.

Facilities and facts

  • Built in harmony with nature, the spacious and child-friendly Lokuthula Lodges offer excellent value for money
  •  Lokuthula Lodges may be booked on a bed and breakfast or self-catering basis
24-hour SecurityActivity DeskBarBarbeque FacilitiesBusiness Centre
Internet Access (Paid)Gym (nearby)Internet Access (Complimentary)Eco FriendlySecure Parking
Conference CentreMobile ConnectivityPoolRestaurant 
SpaTV Room   
Air ConditioningFanBath  
Cooking FacilitiesEn-SuiteShower  
FridgeLounge AreaLounge Area  
Pure Cotton LinenSafeTea / Coffee  
Balcony / DeckHair DryerVerandah  
Airport Shuttle (Available)Babysitting ServiceCredit Card  
Room ServiceTravel Desk   
MassagesBird WatchingGame Drives  
Big 5Fine DiningTours Desk for booking activities  
Adrenaline ActivitiesHealth and Fitness CentreCultural ToursBoatingHiking
Boat CruisesHorse RidingGame DrivesFishingKayaking / Paddling
Child Friendly ActivitiesScenic FlightsHelicopter RidesTennis CourtMassages
Fine DiningWalks (Guided)Squash CourtMountain BikingHelicopter Scenic Flights
GolfGeneral SightseeingWalks (Self Guided)  
Bird WatchingCatch-and-release FishingCycling  

Lodge Room/Unit Types

2 bedroom Lodge

Our two bedroom lodges offer one double room and a twin room with a separate bathroom, the downstairs bedrooms have air conditioning. The twin room is upstairs with an open window overlooking the African bush. These lodges include a fully equipped self-catering kitchen as well as an lounge/dining room area. The two couches in the lounge can be converted to beds to cater for a maximum of 6 adults per two bedroom lodge.

  • 2 Bedrooms (1 Double room, 1 Twin room upstairs)
  • 1 Bathroom with shower over bath
  • Fully equipped kitchen.
  • Lounge, terrace and braai (barbeque) area.
  • 2 sofa beds in the lounge.
  • Fans in every lodge.
  • Tea/coffee making facilities.
  • Safe deposit boxes.
  • Direct dial telephones.

3 bedroom Lodge

Our three bedroom lodges offer one double room with bathroom ensuite, and two twin rooms with a separate bathroom, the downstairs bedrooms have air conditioning . The third twin room is upstairs with an open window overlooking the African bush. These lodges include a fully equipped self-catering kitchen as well as an lounge/dining room area. The two couches in the lounge can be converted to beds to cater for a maximum total of 8 adults per three bedroom lodge.

  • 3 Bedrooms (1 double and 2 twins)
  • 2 Bathrooms (1 en-suite to the double bedroom)
  • Fully equipped kitchen.
  • Lounge, terrace and braai (barbeque) area.
  • 2 sofa beds in the lounge to cater for a maximum total of 8 adults.
  • Fans in every lodge.
  • Tea/coffee making facilities.
  • Safe deposit boxes.
  • Direct dial telephones.

Visualisation of Rooms

The Boma Café

On the grounds of the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, next to the Lokuthula Lodges is a casual restaurant called The Boma Café. It is open every day for breakfast, lunch, and light fare served al fresco in a peaceful garden setting, close to a swimming pool and children’s play areas.

The continental breakfast buffet is served from 7 am to 10 am and includes pastries, breads, cereals, yoghurt, seasonal fruits, drinks, cold cuts, and cheeses. Additionally, a variety of cooked breakfasts are available.

These include the vegetarian Boma omelette, which is topped with a poached egg and includes grilled mushroom, tomato, potato, and brinjal, and the mixed breakfast pleasure, which offers a choice of eggs along with sausage, bacon, potato, mushrooms, and beans.

Up to 4.30 p.m., lunch and light fare are available, including the popular Boma game subway, which offers guests a choice of pork, kudu, or eland, as well as the chief’s burger and a poolside snack basket. To entice those with a sweet craving, a variety of desserts are also offered.

Experiences

Onsite Waterhole

On a plateau overlooking a waterhole, Victoria Falls Safari Lodge is home to a variety of wildlife, including elephant, buffalo, kudu, waterbuck, impala, as well as other bird species.

From the lodge’s viewing platform, pool deck, or while enjoying a meal or drink at the Buffalo Bar and MaKuwa-Kuwa Restaurant, guests can observe game in the waterhole.

The majority of the lodge’s rooms also have a direct view of the waterhole, allowing visitors to enjoy wildlife from the comfort of their balconies.

Vulture Culture Experience

Experience the captivating scene of vultures descending to feed on meat scraps and bones from the nearby restaurants, a daily spectacle at 1pm right in front of Victoria Falls Safari Lodge.

While giving visitors a chance to spot various vulture species like white-headed, hooded, lappet-faced, and white-backed vultures, this additional feeding initiative plays a vital role in the preservation of these remarkable yet endangered birds.

Starting with an educational briefing beneath the lodge, the free activity caters to all ages. It begins by discussing the ecological significance of vultures and the challenges they face. Guests then embark on a short walk along a bush path to a hide, offering a close-up view of the vultures during their feeding time.

Vulture populations are dwindling due to several human-induced factors, including power line electrocution, diminishing safe food sources, poisoning, and the use of their body parts in traditional medicines.

Siduli Hide

Sitting in the Siduli Hide at the Victoria Falls Safari Lodge waterhole provides the amazing chance to observe wildlife up close and in detail for an extended period of time.

Visitors are hidden inside the hide, which is disguised to look like a termite mound. From there, visitors may get up close and personal with vast herds of elephant and buffalo, as well as kudu, warthogs, crocodiles, marabou storks, vultures, and other animals.

Charles Brightman, a licensed guide, runs the hide sit, which is perfect for keen photographers and wildlife enthusiasts looking for a distinctive and exclusive way to enjoy wildlife while visiting Victoria Falls.

The two-hour activity is best completed in the early morning or late afternoon and is open to groups of up to six people.

Bird Hide

A bird hide sit at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge is a terrific way to pass an hour and is appropriate for all age groups. You can view a range of different species there, such as guinea fowl, kingfishers, shrikes, and doves.

There are nature trails all around the bird hide where you can frequently see bushbuck and warthog.

Visitors are free to explore the bird hide and the nature trails at their own pace.

Remember to pack a cap, drink, and binoculars.

For groups, special arrangements may be made.

Are you ready to begin planning your Lokuthula Lodges experiences?

To create an itinerary just for you based on your travel wishes, get in touch with one of our Africa Travel Experts.

Touch Nature Safaris What's App Chat Support Team
Send